Poets logo

A poem for Tim

True Love

By Jessica BagnallPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I love you so much

My heart is not my own

What now is butterflies

Use to be stone

The heat of your passion

Tamed the ice of my heart

I knew we were forever

Even from the start

I know there is mystery

In the times ahead

But my love never falters

I always look to you instead

I know I am yours

And I have always been

Through the ages I’ve searched for you

As within myself I’ve seen

That half of my heart

And half of my soul

Belonged to a man

Who would one day make me whole

You ask to me - how do I know?

But how does light shine - or how does it snow?

Some things just are as I am to you

Looking into those ice ponds of blue

And my hope is that your lost in a dream

Filled with rivers of blue, gold, and green.

If I am to you what you are to me

Together we make eternity.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.