Poets logo

A Poem for Bree

Poem for hope

By Talia MPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
A Poem for Bree
Photo by Maria Oswalt on Unsplash

It makes my heart heavy

to know that your case

was handled so carelessly

The blame game couldn’t

be played with this one

Yet and still you got the

shorter end of the stick

But I feel it in my heart

the decis made won’t

stick and true justice

will be served

you didn’t deserve this

you deserved better because

you were and still are

a reflection of better

Girl you were a whole mood

at least you are to me

I know one thing you are in a better

place and once we get it together

we fa sho fixing your case

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Talia M

I’m just a girl whose heart speaks through poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.