Poets logo

A Poem for Al

For my Person

By Nicole UstinovPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
A Poem for Al
Photo by Travis Grossen on Unsplash

You are every lovely day in spring

The gorgeous tune that the song birds sing

You are every warm breeze I’ve come to know

And you’re the change of the leaves when summer starts to go.

You are the melodies that soothe my heart

The familiar tune when the music starts

The comfort of feeling my hand and yours gloved

And you’re every song I forgot I loved.

You’re the crushed red pepper to spice up life

The lighthouse shining in my sea of strife

You’re the smiling joy, that beams across my face

And you’re the tight loving feeling of a tender embrace.

You’re the burning, tingling sip of Gin

On the days I feel I just can’t win

You are the magic of a child’s wish

And you’re every beautiful goodnight kiss.

You are every good feeling I thought would never last

The happy memories from days gone past

You are the scenic picture of the moonlight’s glow

And you’re the beacon of hope, when I’m only woe.

You are the soothing rain that pours from the sky

The softest shoulder where I can cry

You are the light that shines in the night so dark

And you’re the fire burning that follows the spark.

You are every stupid laughing fit

The cherry on top of the banana split

You are the smell of coffee when it starts to brew

And every part of me loves every part of you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Nicole Ustinov

"Anyone can burn a field of flowers, but who can stand and watch one grow?" - Unknown

. I love to write horror, comedy and romance and sometimes a mix of all three. Get to know me. I'm awesome.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.