Poets logo

A poem about failed business

The poem portrays the emotions and thoughts that the speaker went through while trying to sell their merchandise but not getting the desired response.

By Amal PoulosePublished about a year ago 1 min read
A poem about failed business
Photo by Taylor on Unsplash

Once I wrote a quote with care,

And designed a shirt that I did wear,

I tried to sell it online with pride,

But no one seemed to take the ride.

I ran ads, pushed it out with might,

But still, the sales were not in sight,

People looked and saw my creation,

But no one wanted to make a purchase transaction.

I thought they'd love it, want it too,

But my efforts ended up feeling blue,

My shirt still sits, collecting dust,

A reminder of my failed attempt at trust.

But I'll keep trying, won't give up,

For my dream of selling shirts, I'll sup.

I'll learn and grow from my mistakes,

And maybe one day, my shirt will sell, for heaven's sakes.

Summary of the Poem:

This poem is a reflection on the speaker's experience of creating a unique t-shirt with a quote on it and trying to sell it online. Despite running ads and putting in effort, the shirt doesn't sell and the speaker is left feeling disheartened. The poem speaks to the struggles of entrepreneurship and the determination to keep going despite failures. The speaker's attitude towards this experience is of resilience and determination to not give up on their dream.

inspirationalsad poetryperformance poetryart

About the Creator

Amal Poulose

I am a creative writer interested in crafting fictional stories and poetry that convey a social message or offer something for readers to learn from.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Amal PouloseWritten by Amal Poulose

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.