Poets logo

(a poem about): ADDICTION

-dedicated to the animals I have loved_

By Martha AgnesPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
5
(a poem about): ADDICTION
Photo by Tim De Pauw on Unsplash

Libido, libbodamus,

oh, hippopotamus--

is there an elephant in the room?

Who will make love to me?

Who will show love to me?

Oh, please, not later! Please soon!

I can make love to me.

I can show love to me—

alone by the dark of the moon.

But is it ever enough?

No, it is never enough!

There! That damn hippo’s

in the gloom

of this lonely, ever so damn lonely...

effin' tomb...

April 4, 2024

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Martha Agnes

"She's kinda crazy on a good day, but fun." Martha's BFF

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    You radiate positivity! Your energy uplifts everyone around you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.