Poets logo

A perfect imperfection

A short poem of transformation

By TestPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A perfect imperfection
Photo by Photoholgic on Unsplash

I have never been perfect

I am just perfectly flawed,

With broken edges

That are curved & broad.

I've been ripped apart

Only to be stitched,

Sewn with resilience

And a little added bitch.

I'm a cocktail of disaster

A messed-up recipe,

With a teaspoon of spice

And a dash of profanity.

Just like a hurricane

I’m beautiful to view,

I’m just not a storm

You want to get sucked into.

I’m an alphabet of song

With infinite meanings,

Turning letters into words

To ignite your feelings.

With a life forged

Full of transformation,

I became perfect

A perfect imperfection.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.