Poets logo

A Perfect Day

Yes I'm a bit cliché

By Tina RosePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
A Perfect Day
Photo by David Lezcano on Unsplash

Waking up late

Nowhere to be

That is the perfect day for me

The drip of the faucet as the bath tub fills

lavender, rose petals, flowers and herbs

soaking in with me

until we become one

our own special tea

My skin screaming out in ecstasy

The candles' flickering flames

the only light

closing my eyes and letting my mind take flight

then snug as a bug

wrapped in the softest blanket I can find

And a book in my hand

to continue to ease my overanalyzing mind

escaping to another time, place, or world

and losing myself

but let's be real

one book is not enough

cause sometimes I might not be feeling

the world in which I end up

So 2 would be good

hell maybe 3

oh who I am kidding

a whole shelf worth usually comes down with me

onto the couch

no the arm chair

no my yoga mat on the floor

Or I rotate through all 3 when I can't take one spot anymore

Do I get through much of a book?

Probably not

but I am yet to find my perfect reading spot

As long as my eyes and fingers don't start to scroll

A day like this is a respite, a refresher

and perfect for my soul

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Tina Rose

Life Long writer, Reader, tea lover, and Self care advocate.

Just trying to bring a little light and joy into this world.

My Instagram: @tina_rose91.

Follow for my bookish and selfcare posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.