Poets logo

The Path In Between

…loading

By Tina RosePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Path In Between
Photo by Stephen Leonardi on Unsplash

The light at the end I cannot see

But I can feel

Its tendrils snaking around

My fingers

My heart

My mind

Like an octopus greedy for its next meal

Not warmth

Not comfort

But a shock awakening my every synapses

Throwing thoughts in every direction at once

Bolts of inspiration, despair, unrest

A state my mind has come to know

But always hopes to avoid

Patience

Not my strong suit

When all the good has always gone bad

time becomes the enemy

Grabbing quick

Holding on tight

Before all disappears

The order of the day

But I try

I try to remember

That the tunnels ends in light

Not darkness

I try to remember that the past

Doesn’t equal the future

I try to remember that

That everything has its time

I try to be patient

on this path in between

As I wait

For what is meant to be

Indifferent

Balanced

Numb

Calm

Lost

Ambling

Two sides of the same coin

Approaching the light

without an ETA

Without a clue on what it holds

Hopeful

Impatient

Tired

Enthused

Stuck in the middle

On the path in between

I walk

Until my eyes

Meet that mysterious light

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tina Rose

Life Long writer, Reader, tea lover, and Self care advocate.

Just trying to bring a little light and joy into this world.

My Instagram: @tina_rose91.

Follow for my bookish and selfcare posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.