Poets logo

A Pastor's Snafu-Senryu

A Literalist's Take

By Randy Wayne Jellison-KnockPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
14
A Pastor's Snafu-Senryu
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Snafu Senryu,

Situation normal, all…,

What was I saying?

humor
14

About the Creator

Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock

Retired Ordained Elder in The United Methodist Church having served for a total of 30 years in Missouri, South Dakota & Kansas.

Born in Watertown, SD on 9/26/1959. Married to Sandra Jellison-Knock on 1/24/1986. One son, Keenan, deceased.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    Yep. Mid sentence, mind drifts and bam! I can't remember what I'm talking about. It is a relief to whoever was listening to me, I'm sure.

  • Ha Ha this was Great happens to us all

  • Lamar Wiggins6 months ago

    Ahhh, those dastardly distractions - they'll get cha every time!

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Uh yes. The old brain freeze. I use to get this all the time in my 30s of all times.. so it’s a very human and awkward scenario Randy!! 😁

  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    Old age kicking in......more snafus to reverse it please. Lately I find myself looking for my glasses, guess where it is? This was very handy..I mean so very Randy. Ok, I give up with the Randy jokes.

  • Lol, this was hilarious! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Judey Kalchik 6 months ago

    Make sure your mic is off before you talk to yourself. -signed a PK

  • Colleen Millsteed 6 months ago

    Hahaha love this Randy. Says so much in so few words 🤣

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.