Poets logo

A Part Of My Thoughts

Outsider

By Chanequa Chavez-WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

You cannot sit there and tell me because I am who I am, I can not have something sensible, or cannot obtain/ withhold something sensual. Just because I can dress up, where make-up head full of weave is this why I should not have QT.? Oh, okay it is a problem due to the fact my last demand is not to scorn these hands once again over make-believe.

This really hurts me, while standing firm, being smart, sexy it really does pushes flames though your spirit that you really must undermine, ridicule, categorize, seclude, and then try to tame me. Where I am from it taught me to not consume such minute, invisible, invaluable things. Like hate or envy which does not include me. It is a waste of thy divine time to even take a seat or entertain such company, “I Shall Succeed”!! Please Do Not Blame Me.

My plan is grand, but it will not work with out a team. Thinking ahead I have shed fear, dried my tears and now hard work is what I tend to heed. For many notes I have wrote, jotted down will not forget; it is at the top of my head. Through my eyes they will witness happiness that was stripped and locked away by pain and bitterness. Because of peoples’ forgetfulness, is where I grew up and been, not that tender loving caring or nurturing. But I have mastered Shty, studied long and hard now I free from being held captive. My soul traveled a long way, my spirit might be fractured, the flesh of my bones has wounds, now they covered with tattoos; five-point stars and tunes. Birth from concrete I am learning to love me, so Please Do Not Change Me.

inspirational

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Chanequa Chavez-WilliamsWritten by Chanequa Chavez-Williams

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.