Poets logo

A Pallete of Words

a tool or a weapon?

By Anthony TerryPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
A Pallete of Words
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Everyone has their weapon and everyone has their tool

We all have a mission and a kingdom we try to rule

We fight for our lives and fight to be the best

You draw your sword and I pull out my pen

It's like bringing a knife to a gunfight

But I didn't show up to lose

Sticks and stones were once said to break your bones

But now three words may be all it takes

I sit here and I listen to your groans

As you realize my words have taken the victory

You find the outcome was quite contrary to what you believed would be

Be careful how you speak and be careful how you paint your words

Our words can be messy like a dropped can of paint

#####

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you want to support my work then consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! Thank you for your support it means the world to me!

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.