Poets logo

A Name on a Page

A poem on self identity

By Aiero HansonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

What am I but a name on a page?

My ink turns a blank page to a tale of castles and dragons, a thriller with a killer, a romance that you'd love to give a chance. Those mean nothing if fallen on deaf ears.

Papers pile on the floor, stories and adventures never to be heard since no one bothered to listen. What a waste it becomes over the years.

My name has as much meaning as the eyes recognizing it. If not percieved, the message is not recieved. My existence is thank to the people recognizing such.

Without a creative mind reading creative words, I am but a name on a page.

My ink writes tales of dragons and castles, a romance you'd give a chance, or a description of a prince and his princess during a ballroom dance, but none of it would matter have you not shared your glance.

What am I but a name on a page?

A voice of creativity? An author writing for a crowd? Someone who wants to walk down the street and hear a debate on what someone interprets this very line?

Simply, I am what my name is made to be, my existence is based on your perception. I thank you fro your gift of life.

Ever Humble -Aiero

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.