Poets logo

A Moment

I don't know where to go, time moves in a different flow.

By Amanda LyonsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Mads Schmidt Rasmussen on Unsplash

A rush of water invades my ears

Where was I all these years?

The light is blinding!

My body is not binding…

A deep freeze paralyzes me

This is not how I used to be!

All is still, all is quiet

I’m used to the riot

Think, think

Now is the time to think

I don’t know where to go

Time moves in a different flow

I pierce a veil!

Through this I sail

The sense of panic leaves

Breath no longer coming in heaves

I try to remember something

But nothing seems to cling

My former self seems lost

I did not know this would be the cost

I’m lost, I can’t deny,

Tell me, when did I die?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Lyons

Eclectic stream of consciousness and dark surrealism. What photography does for life I do for thought, emotions, and experiences. The genres can range from romance to horror but my favorite is suspense.

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.