Poets logo

A Million Kisses In A Life Time

That’s Never Enough

By Charelle LandersPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

The day my lips met your lips I knew I was in love.

It was the soft skin and slobber that transferred where I embraced my motherly love.

Your kisses transformed me into a woman

My kisses transformed you into another, kiss after kiss,

From your head there’s a bliss, the forehead, the lips, the belly, and the ribs.

Your kisses make me feel alive

That’s why I promise a million kisses before my lifetime.

A kiss for no reason

A kiss to show love

A kiss for excitement

A kiss just because

A kiss before bed

A kiss after you awake

A kiss on the cheek

Just a peck on the face

A kiss on your hand

A kiss on your wound

A million kisses this lifetime even when you think you’ve outgrown them too.

A kiss because I love

A kiss because I care

A kiss so you’ll always remember me even when I’m not there.

A million kisses in this lifetime still doesn’t seem like enough

But my promise to you is to always pucker them up!

love poemschildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Charelle Landers

Published author, (A Serious of Unfortunate Events, pen name Jessica Wright) and mother to six wonderful children. I find that writing is a healing passion of purpose and the ultimate pursuit to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.