Poets logo

A Middle-Class Dream, A Love Undeterred

A Middle-Class Man's Heart's Aching Wait

By Ivan IslamPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3
A Middle-Class Dream, A Love Undeterred
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

In the realm of middle-class life, where dreams interweave,

I stand, a man of toil, with responsibilities to conceive.

A family to nurture, a home to uphold,

Yet my heart yearns for a love, a story yet untold.

She, the object of my affection, a vision so fair,

Her smile like a sunrise, her laughter, a rare.

But her heart, it seems, is untamed and free,

Unyielding to my love, blind to my plea.

She longs for a life beyond, where dreams take flight,

Unburdened by worries, where love shines bright.

But I, bound by duty, my path defined,

Must navigate life's currents, with dreams intertwined.

Oh, how I wish she could see, the love I hold deep,

A love that transcends responsibilities, a love that will keep.

I yearn to provide, to cherish and protect,

To build a future together, where love's flame is erect.

But she pushes me away, her heart filled with doubt,

Unwilling to understand the burdens I sprout.

She dreams of a love unburdened, a love without strife,

Yet fails to see the love that blossoms in this middle-class life.

Still, I hold onto hope, a beacon so bright,

That one day, she'll see, my love's shining light.

I'll work tirelessly, with dreams as my guide,

To prove to her, my love will forever abide.

For even amidst life's demands, my heart will endure,

A love that's unwavering, forever pure.

I'll cherish her presence, though distant she be,

Hoping one day, she'll see my love's decree.

love poemssad poetry
3

About the Creator

Ivan Islam

I am just a random freelancer writing about the things I research, observe myself and verify by experts. Want to let the world know about my works nd features. Please support, subscribe and read thoroghly. Thank U All.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Raisa2 months ago

    Boy you made me fell in love with poetry ✨️

  • Test6 months ago

    . Fantastic!!! Love it!!!❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.