Poets logo

A Message from God

If anyone is listening

By MNPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Rahul Pandit

I search the furthest corners of my heart for remains of trust and companion.

The dust of time and pain has managed to obscure any remaining grains once there.

To believe I am without feeling, or weakness is a misalignment in history and soul.

To think my son's death minuscule or the birth of yours does not bring me joy is confirmation.

Somehow we have both strayed, me in hope, you in belief, all in loss.

For without your love, I ask you, do I exist?

The Discourse of my death, beginning 17th century, again 1960, I attributed to youth.

You are but a second of my time, and so I try in nurture to guide you home.

I have yet to heal from the fallen who tease your ear, a song growing amongst you.

Each turn of you, a drop of my blood lost.

You must never forget my love for you is without end.

Without complaint, but at great cost.

So next moment, you might fill with doubt.

I ask only a pause, and for you to call out.

social commentary

About the Creator

MN

Create, Compose traversing subject and medium. To new beginnings, journeys, destinations, and the wonderful beings we meet along the way!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MNWritten by MN

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.