Poets logo

My Wingspan

Ruffled thought of flight and dis-pare, birds view

By MNPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Pixabay on Pexels.com

Beset

from within.

A moment please, to stop the world from spinning, as I float through the ocean of depletion.

My back raft of escape, I search for breath to catch, the clouds mimic my linear path.

Easily I make my way out to sea, never to return or be heard from, subtle notice.

Summer breeze siren to distant shores, in search of serenity, rumored place.

A moment’s peace I seek, amongst the waves of silence I have known.

The ocean takes me, like any other litter it has sent along its way.

Finding deposit in collection, far away and of another day.

Yesterday’s importance, today just a throwaway.

Ocean of blue complimenting hearts blu.

We ride horizons called, timeless.

Sun promised to meet us.

Without much worry.

Or even to care.

Arrive I do.

Again.

Until tides turn,

and spirited moon,

Request my full return.

I contemplate my choices.

sad poetry

About the Creator

MN

Create, Compose traversing subject and medium. To new beginnings, journeys, destinations, and the wonderful beings we meet along the way!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MNWritten by MN

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.