Poets logo

Mozart-Requiem

In D Minor

By MNPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
KoolShooters on pixels.com

Night finds me outside the cemetery gates, without recollection of travel or where I had been.

In rising of the moon I see you just the other side, behind a freshly dug grave with a headstone of Israel marble.

You seem as out of place as the stone itself. Antique gold polished slab with a name yet to be placed as your foreground, draped in crimson velvet trimmed in a black French seam.

Smiling in welcome, as if you’re expecting me; as if I am running late for an appointment.

The fog travels the grassland to greet me, opening the gate inward as if to indicate my entry.

Clearly, I am dreaming for this place does not exist in my time or town.

As I turn to leave, you call my name, asking me to join you.

The trickle of concern begins to strike my hearts' pounding.

The trickle of concern begins to strike my heart’s pounding.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

MN

Create, Compose traversing subject and medium. To new beginnings, journeys, destinations, and the wonderful beings we meet along the way!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    MNWritten by MN

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.