Poets logo

A Mere Light

And a forgotten story

By Suntonu BhadraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Mere Light
Photo by Daniel Park on Unsplash

Revealed elevation on the mystical journey inside my dream

kicked me out to reality; I woke up into existence after a giant bear sleep

a brave encounter to remove the body from the bed to look outside

dark indeed, an evening sucking the lights of the day, brightened by

the neon lights, or so it seems to be

cuddled winter clasped, driving people to embrace warmth inside

fading light from the window pushed me

to turn on the light

and to open the turn my poetry notebook

and commanded

‘write a poem

rather than a day-dream, instead.’

So, I did,

at least I tried to follow the commanded order

don’t you think?

in that mess, my alternative thought of illuminating the candle you gave

forgotten.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Suntonu Bhadra

Travel storyteller, photographer, history enthusiast, poetic scribbler ▪ Editor of Paper Poetry ▪ I have started writing on Vocal recently.

Contents & connects: √ MediumInstagramYouTubeTwitterEtsy Store

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.