Poets logo

A Love Once Lost

When Hearts Break and Tears Fall

By ik dogenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
A Love Once Lost
Photo by Ryan Franco on Unsplash

Once we had a love so pure,

A love that we thought would endure,

But now it's gone, like a fading dream,

Leaving us with nothing but a silent scream.

The memories of what we had,

Haunt me like a ghost from the past,

The laughter, the joy, the love we shared,

Now replaced with tears and despair.

I thought we had it all,

A love that would never fall,

But I was wrong, and now I see,

That love isn't always meant to be.

The pain of losing you,

Is hard to bear and even harder to subdue,

The emptiness inside, a constant ache,

A heart that's broken, unable to shake.

I wish I could go back in time,

And relive the moments when you were mine,

But time moves on, and so must I,

Leaving behind a love that's left to die.

So here I am, alone and sad,

Wondering how things could have gone so bad,

But with each passing day, I'll try to heal,

And hope that one day, my heart will feel.

Feel the love that I once knew,

A love that was pure and true,

But until then, I'll hold on tight,

To the memories of us, and the love we once had in sight.

Soulmate Sketch - Psychic Drawings Must Watch This Video >> Watch Video

love poemssad poetry
Like

About the Creator

ik dogen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.