Poets logo

"A Love Note to Last a Lifetime"

My beloved

By AyshPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Dear Beloved,

As I sit here to write to you,

The words that flow won't do,

For how can I express the love in my heart,

That has been growing since we were apart?

With every breath I take, I think of you,

And the memories we've shared, both old and new,

The moments of laughter and times of tears,

The joy and the pain that has shaped our years.

Through it all, our love has endured,

A flame that has burned and has never been obscured,

A bond that has strengthened with each passing day,

A love that has grown in every possible way.

You are my sunshine on a cloudy day,

The warmth in my heart never fades away,

The rock that I lean on when life gets rough,

The one who has been there through thick and tough.

Your kindness, your grace, your loving ways,

Have touched my soul in so many ways,

And I thank the stars above each night,

For blessing me with you, my shining light.

As I write these words to you, my dear,

I feel your presence so very near,

And I know that no matter where life takes us,

Our love will continue to flourish and trust.

So, let me end this letter with a vow,

To cherish and love you with all that I am now,

And to stand by your side through thick and thin,

For my heart belongs to you, my love, my everything.

With all my heart,

Aysh

Sincerely,

Aysha Khan!

love poemsnature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aysh

My Name is Ayesha from Pakistan , a student who strives to complete my studies but is sometimes ambitious to write exciting Articles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.