Poets logo

A LOVE NEVER SEEN BY JESUS NIEVES

Is it real?

By Jesus NievesPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

A LOVE NEVER SEEN

BY JESUS NIEVES

Oh, how beautiful you are, how perfect can you be

Am I in love with you, or is it me?

Why when I look at you for the first time, you look away

I feel you now, I see it, but you don't touch me that way

I sense it I see you looking at me, but I look down

by walking away, I die from your presence so that I can be found

you’re next to me now and I look up

Come closer and breathe me in, fill your cup

you can touch me

now you're on me and I on you

We both know, I am the one for you

The lips and tongue you crave

A taste so delicious too greedy to save

I am real, I breathe, you found it

The one who loves you, don't fight it

I will never leave you, as long as your heartbeats

A love so familiar, you wonder how did we meet

Adult heartbreak has killed the fantasy of a teen

God breathes life in you, the gift of a love never seen

love poems
2

About the Creator

Jesus Nieves

I am a new Writer, with a creativity that cries out for an audience. I love the warp of going into a World, Where a character lives and breathes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.