Poets logo

A Love Letter to My Cat

An Ode to the Endless Joy of Cat Companionship

By Nedelcu AlinaPublished about a year ago 6 min read
Like
A Love Letter to My Cat
Photo by Karina Vorozheeva on Unsplash

Oh feline of grace and beauty fair,

With fur as soft as summer air,

Your eyes like jewels shining bright,

Your purrs a symphony in the night.

With every step you glide with ease,

As if you float on gentle breeze,

Your tail, a plume of silken pride,

Your presence, joy and peace provide.

A mystery wrapped in fur and bone,

A spirit wild, yet all your own,

With every twitch, with every purr,

You cast a spell that I adore.

Oh puss, with whom I share my life,

With whom I share my home and strife,

You bring me joy, you bring me peace,

You bring me comfort, you bring release.

So here I sit and write this rhyme,

To pay homage to this feline,

For she is more than just a cat,

She is a blessing, and that's a fact.

With every curl upon your bed,

You leave your mark, a work of art,

And when you stretch and take a nap,

You make my heart just skip a beat, perhaps.

Your curious gaze, your soft meow,

The way you knead, with tender paw,

It's hard to resist your gentle charm,

You have me wrapped, in your feline arm.

You're there to comfort me when I'm sad,

And make me smile, when I feel bad,

A faithful friend, and more than that,

A treasure, that I won't trade for a sack.

You bring a sense of joy to life,

And fill the world with beauty, light,

You have a way to chase away,

The worries of the world, each day.

Your velvet fur, your piercing eyes,

The way you rub, against my thighs,

It's hard to find, a creature, that,

Can make me feel, so warm and fat.

With every pounce, with every leap,

You show the world, your energy,

And when you curl, beside my feet,

You show me love, so pure and sweet.

So here I sit, with pen in hand,

To write this ode, to feline land,

For you have captured, all my heart,

And torn apart, each work of art.

With every snuggle, every purr,

You show me love, like nothing heard,

And in return, I'll love you more,

Than words can say, for evermore.

Oh puss, with whom I share my days,

With whom I share my laughter and ways,

You bring me joy, you bring me peace,

You are my treasure, never cease.

So let us cherish, this love we share,

And hold each other, with tender care,

For in this bond, there's magic true,

That will last a lifetime, me and you.

So here I stand, with hat in hand,

To pay my homage, to this feline brand,

For she is more than just a cat,

She is a blessing, and that's a fact.

With every movement, every play,

You torch up my life, in every way,

And when you look up, with those green eyes,

You fill my soul, with endless skies.

Your soft and warm, your gentle touch,

A comfort felt, in times too much,

And in your purrs, I hear a song,

That makes me strong, where I belong.

With every flicker, of your tail,

You share your mood, a story untold,

And in your eyes, I see a world,

Of mystery, adventure, and love swirl.

You are a muse, to poets' pen,

A subject fit, for artists' lens,

For you bring beauty, to this earth,

And fill the world, with second birth.

So here I stand, with open arms,

To hold you close, and keep you warm,

For you are mine, my feline friend,

A love that never, shall end.

With every purr, and every snore,

You bring a peace, I've never felt before,

And in your purrs, I hear a lullaby,

That puts me to sleep, under starry sky.

So let us roam, this world of ours,

And cherish all, the magic hours,

For in this bond, there's endless joy,

That we will find, when we're girls and boy.

With every step, and every climb,

We'll share our lives, until the end of time,

And in your eyes, I'll see a world,

Of endless skies, where love is swirled.

So here I sit, with pen in hand,

To write this ode, to feline land,

For she is more than just a cat,

She is a blessing, and that's a fact.

And as the years, go rolling by,

Our love will grow, up to the sky,

And in our hearts, we'll always see,

A bond as strong, as you and me.

So here we stand, with love in heart,

To share our lives, and never part,

For you my dear, are more than just a cat,

You are my treasure, and that's a fact.

With every twitch, of your soft whiskers,

You bring a joy, that never dwindles,

And in your eyes, I see a gleam,

Of mischief, and a playful dream.

Your gentle purrs, your loving touch,

A comfort felt, when I need much,

And in your fur, I find a place,

Where I can rest, and find a grace.

With every leap, and every bound,

You show me life, with joy all around,

And in your presence, I am blessed,

With love so pure, and happiness.

So let us walk, this life together,

With love and joy, now and forever,

For in this bond, there's nothing greater,

Than our love, for each other, forever after.

With every mew, and every meow,

You bring a sound, so sweet and low,

And in your voice, I hear a song,

That will live on, forever long.

And as the days, roll into night,

Our love will shine, with silver light,

And in your eyes, I'll see the stars,

That light the way, to where we are.

So here I stand, with love in heart,

To write this ode, to feline art,

For you my dear, are more than just a cat,

You are my soulmate, and that's a fact.

And as we age, with grace and charm,

Our love will grow, and keep us warm,

For in this bond, there's endless peace,

A love that never, shall cease.

So let us dance, to life's sweet beat,

With love and joy, at our feet,

For you my dear, are more than just a cat,

You are my partner, and that's a fact.

And as we rest, in peaceful sleep,

Our dreams will bring, a happy leap,

And in our dreams, we'll see a world,

Of love and joy, where love is swirled.

So here I end, this ode to you,

My faithful friend, my feline true,

For you are more, than just a cat,

You are my everything, and that's a fact.

nature poetryinspirationalchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nedelcu Alina

Life’s short, eat the cake 🍰

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.