Poets logo

A love letter to a Rose

Prickly flower

By Randa RayPublished about a year ago • 1 min read
Like
A love letter to a Rose
Photo by Nicolas Nieves-Quiroz on Unsplash

Dear my beloved, Rose

From the moment I set my eyes on you I knew you were special.

Not just special, someone truly rare.

A beacon for the lucky who catch your glare.

Breathtaking beauty no one else could compare.

A soul so pure

like a virgin before her wedded bed.

🌹

Where did you come from?

Surely the heavens for one with such care.

A man like me deserves not you

For I come from the darkness

A pitiful place reflections not dare.

Oh Rose

Forgive me

For the beast within me could not let them stare.

Forever only you

My ruby

My jewel

And me

The prick

The Thorne

Forever forlorn

For my rose is red

Like the tears I bleed

When I took a tear

Now my Rose is scattered on earth so fair.

Forever my Rose 🥀

Eternally yours,

Narcissus

Thanks for reading, this is a homage to flowers, dark love and Greek mythology. Do you know the story of Narcissus? This is my version, in a love letter to a rose 🌹

nature poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Randa Ray

I'm Randa, actor producer, writing here for tips :P

Thanks for reading, come say hi :D

Remember to leave a tip if you like what you read ;)

What else is possible?

https://linktr.ee/randa_ray

Insta Randa Ray

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.