Poets logo

A Love I've Never Known

A poem

By KellyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
A Love I've Never Known
Photo by Pradeep Ranjan on Unsplash

I don’t know what slow and steady love feels like

A sure love

An, "it’s always been you" kind of love

A never once doubted kind of love

A through thick and thin, trials and triumphs, heartache and pain kind of love

A hold your hand until the end kind of love

A fall down and get back up again kind a love

A "you can count on me",

Lover and friend kind of love

Decade after decade, thriving, growing, blooming kind of love

A "in a million life times I'd always choose you" kind of love

Storms, rain, hurricanes

Solid, firm, grounding kind of love

Unshakable

Unbreakable

Kind of love

I'd give everything I have to experience just a glimpse of such a pure, unadulterated connection

A love

That says yes and yes and yes even when the world screams no

An, "I’ve got you", "I’m here for you", "you’ll never be alone", kind of love

Chicken noodle soup and Kleenex kind of love

Lazy days and Netflix kind of love

Yes I’d pray everyday to experience even just one day of this

An "I prayed for this", "we’re made for this"

All in, never quitting, lifetime of love

love poems
3

About the Creator

Kelly

Hello and thanks for visiting my profile!

I have always possessed a love for reading, writing and poetry and am so grateful to have the opportunity to share my passion with others.

I hope you enjoy.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Beautiful piece 💜

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I felt this. Very touching and beautifully written :)

  • Ohh I feel this so much! Beautiful and heartbreaking at the same time <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.