Poets logo

A Love for Evermore

Bittersweet Tradgedy

By TestPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
A Love for Evermore
Photo by Ian Taylor on Unsplash

Haunted by a life with you that was.

Haunted by a life with you that could have been.

It is not sadness that I feel.

It is not joy.

And after tragedy found me,

A love for evermore.

Yet, if I saw you,

I'd turn and walk away,

Because I am patiently waiting for the one,

that is watching down, over me.

It is mine to feel now,

Because I didn't back then with you.

It's mine to remember now,

Because those years with you,

Are all that matter, after tragedy.

And beneath the clutter and residue of time,

Life is pleasantly short.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Test

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

TWritten by Test

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.