Poets logo

A Light In Texas

A Sonnet for My Texas Rose

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago โ€ข 1 min read
7
A Light In Texas

A sonnet for my Texas Rose, who I love being with every day.

The song I have chosen is โ€œTo Share Our Loveโ€ by The Moody Blues, and it was their music that brought us together.

๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–

Every Day We Speak And Share Our Love

Each Time We Never Want To Say Goodbye

She Just Makes My Day With Her Sunshine Smile

Because She Is My Shining Texan Light

๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–

Her Words Inspire Me, The Sound of Her Voice

Seeing her comb her hair, Shows We Are Good

We Love Our Time Together, That Is True

My Time With Her, I Truly Do Enjoy

๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–

She Loves Me So Much, And I Do Love Her

We Love The Precious Moments That We Share

Seconds Turn To Minutes Then Turn To Hours

The Time We Spend Sharing The Love of Ours

She Just Makes My Day With Her Sunshine Smile

Because She Is My Shining Texan Light

๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ’–

love poems
7

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ึŽ Fb ึŽ Px ึŽ Pn ึŽ โ™ซ

X ึŽ In ึŽ YT (0.2m) ึŽ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les โ™ฅ Gina โ™ฅ Heather โ™ฅ Caroline โ™ฅ

Babs โ™ฅ ROCK โ™ฅ Dhar โ™ฅ Cathy โ™ฅ Judey โ™ฅ

Daphsam โ™ฅ Misty โ™ฅ Melissa โ™ฅ Ma Coombs โ™ฅ

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    that is very romantic.

  • C.Z.2 years ago

    So sweet!

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Lovely & sweet!!๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’•

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.