Poets logo

A Life Without You

...is not worth living

By Nadia IrisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

But I do it for me

I live it for life

And for All the Things life is

The breath. And the sun

And the waves beyond time

But without you, it’s empty

It wastes my time

No fun. No fun.

How I miss your laughing

Your eyes. Your heart.

I live it for me

Because without you it’s

Not worth it

I be in it

Appreciate and revel

Enjoy. Accept. Surrender

What else?

Why else?

Who else?

Naught.

It was you. Is you

Will always be you

In lifetimes past

In present tense

In future potential

It’s you

Because I choose you

The stars whisper –

They tell me to choose you

It is written

It is scripted

That I freely choose

A divine paradox

An inside joke

Like living without you

Always content

Always satisfied

Always present

But without you,

Without you…

A life without you

Is not worth living

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Nadia Iris

• I write from a place of sincerity •

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.