Poets logo

A Kintsugi Heart

I Will Care For You Always

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 8 months ago β€’ 1 min read
14
A Kintsugi Heart: An AI Nightcafe Creation By The Author

I was talking with a lovely friend and they described me as their gold for Kintsugi, I was taken aback by this beautiful compliment, although I shouldn't have been, but said that should be a poem. The focus on this is care and healing for those who need it.

A villanelle seems the right form for this piece.

A Kintsugi Heart

πŸŒœπŸ’”β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ’›πŸŒ›

I Will Always Be Here For You

To Hold And Soothe Your Hurt And Pain

Heal Your Broken Heart, Help You Through

πŸŒœπŸ’œπŸŒ›

I Will Stay Close, I Will Be True

Be There Should You Need Me Again

I Will Always Be Here For You

πŸŒœπŸ’œπŸŒ›

We Can Do This, We Can Renew

And See That Love Is Not In Vain

Heal Your Broken Heart, Help You Through

πŸŒœπŸ’œπŸŒ›

Every Day, There'll Be Joy Anew

You'll See The Rainbow In The Rain

I Will Always Be Here For You

πŸŒœπŸ’œπŸŒ›

I Am Your Gold Kintsugi True

Your Heart Is Stronger, That's Your Gain

Heal Your Broken Heart, Help You Through

πŸŒœπŸ’œπŸŒ›

Know That I Care, I Will Stay True

See That This Feeling Will Sustain

I Will Always Be Here For You

Heal Your Broken Heart, Help You Through

πŸŒœπŸ’”β™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ’›πŸŒ›

inspirationallove poems
14

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming8 months ago

    What a lovely thing for your friend to say. Great villanelle.

  • I think you're a Kintsugi to a lot of people including me. But always remember to take care of yourself too. Loved your poem!

  • And made all the more beautiful for it. It seems the perfect metaphor for you, Mike.

  • ThatWriterWoman8 months ago

    Beautiful! I really enjoy the vivid gold imagery you bring to this.

  • Jay Kantor8 months ago

    ~ Domo Arigato ~ Mr. Mike Jay

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great poem and backstory for the poem!

  • Harmony Kent8 months ago

    What a wonderful compliment to receive, Mike. And I adore the poem you've come up with. You show the heart of Kintsugi and have expressed this so beautifully πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

  • L.C. SchΓ€fer8 months ago

    I think anyone would be humbled by such a compliment. Lovely piece as always, Mike! That is my favourite style of cover pic as well BTW 😁

  • Beautiful 😻

  • Mariann Carroll8 months ago

    You definitely there for all your friends , never change . This poem represent how you are as a person 🌺

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.