Poets logo

A Kimberly Sunset of self love

I wrote this poem running through concepts of self love. I pictured what I would want someone else to love about me and realised it’s what I love about myself too.

By Holly AmberPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

The sun seeps through the spaces between the leaves of the tree I am laying under

Kissing my neck so sweetly it makes me blush

And intensifies my lust for...self validation

And you find yourself becoming jealous of the sun

For she is kissing parts of me that you long to discover with your fingers and your tongue

I find myself at the top of the world

Writing naked poetry and surrounded by the contrasting colours of the Kimberly

All red Pindan, turquoise waters and lush green Jurassic trees

The clouds as pearly as the oysters I harvest

And when the sun starts to fall...

The clouds turn to Cotten candy and the sky dances with rhythms of violet melodies of rouge and crushendos of tangerine

You turn to me in the harmony that nature has created just for us and think yourself lucky as you watch me become apart of the orchestra

All natural beauty and self love

It is now me and my own love that I used to be jealous of

This life one I only thought possible to dream of

But now here I am at the top of some rocks

Vibing in a blessed and creative energy

Humming with the birds and insects around me

And finally knowing what it is

to love me

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.