Poets logo

A Hopeless Creative

A poem of the battle of my creativity

By Adonis RichardsPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

I'm a hopeless creative because when I think that I've made it

 I'm reminded by the world that I haven't changed shit

I'm a hopeless creative because when I get stuck in this mayhem

 The universe aligns perfectly and spits out my new initiative

I'm a hopeless creative because I can generate thoughts 

That birth love from hatred

However, I somehow can't mass produce this product 

Like it was a soda bottle for everyone to taste it.

Not yet at least, but one day the world will visualize this beast

 Until then I will seek new minds to feed

This hopeless creative design channels the powers of the divine

 To touch souls in chakras they couldn't fathom

I won't rest until I've built a mansion out of the people 

I've delivered this message to

Right now I don't have enough to build steps

That's why I'm a hopeless creative

Because I know my rhetoric pierces the heavens 

And delivers sunlight on a rainy day

I'm conscious of the fact that my tongue flies into the stratosphere sprinkling 

Passion, motivation, and inspiration onto those that get pollinated by it

I'm aware of how my vernacular can channel into a perspiration that digs into

 The soil of people's gardens and harvests life

 That grows new flowers into trees in the fresh springs

But I feel as if I'm withering away like red leaves in the autumn breeze.

That's where my hopeless creative deceives

The balance between me arriving and falling takes one jump, 

And I've long since taken that leap

I'm a hopeless creative, so I've hit that ground more than

 I've spread my wings and glided off into the sunset.

But like a phoenix, I rise from my ashes of failure.

 Because as hopeless as I am, 

Those red autumn leaves lay the groundwork for new soil

Those ashes dissipate into and fertilize the ground, 

For a new tree to sprout, and give me fresh leaves in a sunny new spring,

A hopeless creative I am, but day after day I never give up,

Because one day I'll be hopeful, 

And ill drain my Hope into the rest of the world

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Adonis Richards

An aspiring writer and journalist looking to motivate people through my writing and poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.