Poets logo

A heart note - a poem

When you least expect you get heart

By Henry PlumePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1

My mate got heartbroken when he was just 14,

I’ve always said to myself that would never happen to me

Then I went and found the girl of my dreams

And she left me in the dust, and now I’m broken at the seams

You said I’d never lose you but still you walked away

You tell me that you miss me, but you know that you won’t stay

To stay positive in live get some motivation from our friends at https://noteof.kindez.repl.co

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Henry Plume

Writing helps me see life more clearly, I love music, running, the gym, entrepreneurship and growing as a person after pitfalls like the end of relationships. Follow me to be part of a journey of poetry, self discovery & improvement.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    That's what people do. They always leave. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.