Poets logo

A Gift

"If a gift comes unwrapped is it still a gift"

By K. WaterssPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

If a gift comes unwrapped is it still a gift.

If a sentence goes unread does the story still make sense.

Does standing inside make it warm even though there's ice on the windows.

Does not speaking up even know you know the answer make you stupid, or does it make you unable to answer the question. Or both.

Does driving inside the lines even though you see a car coming at you out of control still make you safe.

Over and over I have a million questions and for some reason, you find my frazzled brain beautiful and you said you love how my thought makes you want to dance

I tell you I'm in pain because direction to me is like two foreign languages that keep changing every time I get close to understanding one of them.

You tell me you are all the direction I need and I remember a time I believed you because I respected the fact you let me come home with you at night when all I wanted was to be around you so you let me come home with you at night so I could be around you.

I love how blunt you were. No sugar on top of your cake my mouth was full of YOUR sweetness I almost choked on YOUR filling and you told me to wipe my mouth that it was my turn.

The way you moved between my legs even the first time it was like you had seen me before and you already knew every spot that I needed work on.

I could feel my body being lifted and you made me go places I had forgotten I could go my body was aching out telling you to stop but you hadn't had enough my sweet juices were filling your thirst and I was stuck in this loop of pleasure and watching you with me every time I went to blink.

You kept asking me my name almost like you made it up yourself everytime you went to go down on me you grabbed my body like it was your playground every time you looked into my eyes and I couldn't let go because inviting you in felt better to me than being alone and the things you were showing me with my body no one else had before the only explanation I had was that you loved me

Like no one had before

So I couldn't let go.

Even though you already had my present unwrapped, Did you still think it was a gift ?

art
Like

About the Creator

K. Waterss

Poetry has been my life for as long as I can remember. It's the only other thing besides my daughter that makes sense to me most days.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.