Poets logo

A gamer

...

By Merritt XavierPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Image credit: Alex Kubsch on Unsplash

Daily reminders of the game,

I truly have not been the same,

Sneaking in a level or two,

Testing the waters out of the blue,

Racing to pick up my phone again,

Awaiting the very game I strain,

Completely enthralled by my joy,

Turning into someone I annoy,

I hear the worry they have for me,

Obviously however I can't agree,

Not with anyone who doesn't grasp my glee.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Merritt Xavier

"A little space to be creative"-from Unsplash picture by Toa Heftiba

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Vendetta7 months ago

    Hello everyone! I would like to recommend https://web-mastery.net/ to everyone. Betwinner in Nigeria always pleases me with a large number of bonuses and promotions. I always look forward to new offers and opportunities to increase my winnings. This platform really does everything for its players and I appreciate it. Thanks to Betwinner, my life has become brighter and more interesting!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.