Poets logo

A dream I once had dreamed.

A poem.

By Kaitland TaflingerPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A dream I once had dreamed.
Photo by Liana Mikah on Unsplash

I sat nervously pondering

what I would write next,

That flashing line before me

screaming loudly for more text.

I took a breath and tapped the keys,

my mind a static choir.

Then closed my eyes and cleared my head,

Releasing cleansing fire.

As the weight of my anxiety

began to fade away,

The air around began to form

a musical bouquet.

The soothing hum of violin

began to fill my ears.

The giggle of a happy child

transformed the atmosphere.

Joining in the orchestra

of pure, unfiltered sound,

A piano & a voice arose,

these flowers now a crown.

My mind was now at ease

completely wrapped in this expression,

And for a moment I was sure

I’d heard the song of Heaven.

The garden of my mind now clear,

I was reminded of the dream.

The dream of endless artistry,

a building bursting at the seams.

And here I sat, at my desk,

staring at a screen,

Smiling that this was it,

the dream I once had dreamed.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kaitland Taflinger

Just someone who loves using words to write worlds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.