Poets logo

A Dollar Maybe

Sometimes tomorrow was always here.

By Zen AttractionPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

A Dollar Maybe

It's not a joke

It's not a jest

It's not a riddle

Nor is it a test

Sometimes things

Cryptic

May not make sense

Sometimes things obvious

May cause offense

It's crazy to know

Such ludicrousy

Can never be told

Yet always be seen

The things with beauty

May have a disguise

Yet no one can tell

The truth from a lie

I don't say I differ

I don't say I jest

I don't say I reign

Nor always know best

But do I know sorrow

Yet do I know pain

To borrow is loss

To venture is gain

No one knows

What the future may hold

The past everchanging

The future be told

Things that are written

Can never be wrote

Nor changed from the present

Nor lessons are taught

We hold on to vision

Though never is clear

One thing is for certain

Please lend me your ear

A Dollar Maybe

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Zen Attraction

Small town boy living in a gnarly city. Not hopeless but a bit of a romantic both in relationships and life. Through my writing I make it a personal mission to recreate a world for those few who still want to enjoy life's simple pleasures.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.