Poets logo

A Day In The Life Of Me

Yesterday, Today & Tomorrow

By Kiesha’s DiaryPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3

another day goes by that i have wasted

my future, that i tried and painted

the outcome just created pure sadness

that after hours i was left with still a blank canvas

first sleep abandoned me and then so did my dreams

doing nothing is my full daily routine

my motivation has been drifted out of my window, along with the smoke from a cigarette

sometimes i even have to get high so that my mind can forget

someone please water me, i am a flower

nearly another week where i have not had a shower

it is hard to explain

but i am tied to my bed with invisible chains

i do not even recognise myself anymore

i can no longer remember what i was even like before

back when i was free…

when i was still me

sad poetryCONTENT WARNING
3

About the Creator

Kiesha’s Diary

𝚠𝚎𝚕𝚌𝚘𝚖𝚎 𝚝𝚘 𝚖𝚢 𝚠𝚘𝚛𝚕𝚍. 𝚠𝚑𝚎𝚛𝚎 𝚠𝚎 𝚊𝚛𝚎 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚌𝚑𝚒𝚕𝚍𝚛𝚎𝚗 𝚘𝚏 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚞𝚗𝚒𝚟𝚎𝚛𝚜𝚎. 𝚗𝚘 𝚕𝚎𝚜𝚜 𝚝𝚑𝚊𝚗 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚝𝚛𝚎𝚎𝚜 𝚘𝚛 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚜𝚝𝚊𝚛𝚜. 𝚠𝚎 𝚑𝚊𝚟𝚎 𝚊 𝚛𝚒𝚐𝚑𝚝 𝚝𝚘 𝚋𝚎 𝚑𝚎𝚛𝚎 ❀

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    This was so heartbreakingly relatable! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.