Poets logo

A Damsel's Heart

or The Wooing of Joan

By Mother CombsPublished 12 months ago 1 min read

Ah Joan, my dearest Joan, how fair you are

with your cornflower eyes and rose bud lips,

your golden wheat hair veiled in posies and lace.

The blue velvet bringing out the color of your eyes

and the pink healthful glow to your rounded cheeks.

I want to embrace your slim frame in my strong arms

and kiss your dainty lips until you feel dizzy and faint.

Ah, Joan, my dearest Joan, how beautiful you are

with your slender neck gracefully holding your head high.

Your legs elegantly dancing an Almain, hand in hand with me

Come sit with me out under the moon, as lovers do,

on a curved bench made for two, surrounded by glorious roses.

Allow me to steal your kisses, as I make my sweet promises.

I will give you my soul for a moment the moment of heaven

and sweat release only virginal you can extend to adoring me

For you are the alter at which I lay down and worship

your feet I would kiss until my last breath

Ah, Joan, my dearest, fairsest Joan,

Would you not consider my pure love.

I would do anything for you.

listlove poemsfact or fiction

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 months ago

    I hope Joan accepted his love! I really loved your poem!

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.