Poets logo

A Celestial Overlord Unbeholden to the Paltry Laws of Physics

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am Jupiter storms

Unbounded by time

Raging on

And eons

Can not hope to confine me

To unstable matter

And mass

Rearranging

My molecules morphing

To liquefied jewels

And my surface

A canvas

Of unrefined fuels

Like an abstract mosaic

Of swirling

Unfurling

Tempests of archaic

As constellations

And the ages I've waited

And slumbered and spun

Into memories

Faded

And taken the names of your gods

As my payment

Inflating my ego's

Mesmeric rotations

So quick to claim hearts

Of Europa's amidst

My seductive, enchanting

Illusory bliss

Venture into my centrifuge

Fumy abyss

I have pressed up my lips

Of a frigid, wet steel

And then sealed

With a kiss

What ‘nary

A planetary

Can resist

And as she revolves

Around me

And gives life

Io dances about me,

Callisto my wife

Ganymede my seed

And the rest of my progeny breed

Future needs

What the Earthlings will need

To make up for their greed

All will see

Look to me

In my enormity

As my reservoirs

Fill them

With infinity

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.