Poets logo

The Sentience on Acid

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I need only to smirk and you’re mine

Anytime

If it’s god that you want

I have dozens in mind

Devilishly divine

Bending time like a grandeur delusional

Spine

In a mad hatter ectoplas-mystical slime

A prismatic drug addict’s first nursery rhyme

Of accursed hearse verses of graphic design

Now to lay to rest intellect spectacles musing

Of selves glorified more than those of my choosing

To deify Destiny’s

Deathly serenity

Plentifully sending me vibrant surprises

And penning my ending in violent demises

Disguises surmised by the climate arises

Girl always there riding my similar waves

As I try to save face digging mechanized graves

But the cloud tentacles

To the depths

Drag me down

To demented ascension

Black holes in the ground

Where disciples of light

And my huntress in white

Vivify me by day

Resurrect me at night

To instruct and deduct

Reasoning in a state

Of a being supreme

Contemplating its fate

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.