Poets logo

A Butterfly Transformation

A poem

By Katherine MyrestadPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Foto de Arina Krasnikova: https://www.pexels.com/es-es/foto/chica-en-sueter-beige-con-rosa-roja-5119821/

There is this amazing process to become someone new after difficult times in your life. No matter if is a separation, a trauma, or just an accident you witnessed. From that experience, You get out another you. This new you is a Hero. Is a Phoenix reborn from ashes. It is a diamond. The most precious thing in the world. A survivor. A warrior. I Honor you fellow warrior and greet you on my page. This poem is for you.

Butterfly

I left behind the waterfall,

I thought is only dark outside

Hearing the shadows on my wall

Blinded by artificial light

Hit by blackness from inside

Not knowing what safe means

Or even breathe in my own soul

Believe we paying for our sins

So terrified to be alone

The spark in me set fire to the pain

Caused by the vile of human´s heart

Falling and falling all over again

Until I saw your magical wand

That was hiding in my mind

And then you guide me through the night

Bring up the sun into the waters deep

Saw how the world looks on the other side

And I knew what I was meant to be.

The caterpillar is now a butterfly

Walking through the fields of grain

Learning from the ancient sky

To heal, to fly, and make it rain.

By Alfred Schrock on Unsplash

This was initially published on Medium.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Katherine Myrestad

Exploring education, teaching, and parenting, while journeying through the realms of self-improvement and spirituality. Let's inspire and learn together. Linktree https://linktr.ee/vanirheim

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dele-Akpan Damilola8 months ago

    As beautiful as a butterfly 😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.