Poets logo

A Breath of Fresh Air

At The Seaside

By Carol TownendPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
A Breath of Fresh Air
Photo by Marcus Loke on Unsplash

The wind caresses my hair with its loving fingers,

And I enjoy every refreshing moment, while it

lingers.

I listen to the waves creating beautiful melodies,

They make my ears dance,

There has never been a sound so pretty.

I breathe and sniff up to smell the beautiful

salty goodness of the sea,

A smell so good, it delights me.

I observe a seagull looking for food,

And to my delight, it's in a good mood.

It caws at me

"I won't be long!"

Now the sweet aroma of candyfloss fills the air,

I buy some and savor those sweet days of childhood,

Taking me back to a time when I could be a child,

without having to care.

As I head home, I feel refreshed and happy,

And I remind myself to always make sure,

each day to take time to savor a breath of fresh air.

nature poetrylove poemsinspirational
5

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davisabout a year ago

    The seagull in a good mood? I love that you added him in. What a magical piece. Love the rhyme scheme, especially in the first half; just beautiful to read.

  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    This is wonderful. We have to stop and smell the roses sometimes. You just got a new subscriber.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.