Poets logo

A Bouquet of Roses

A Heartbreak Poem

By Cezanne LibellenPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
7
A Bouquet of Roses
Photo by Taisiia Shestopal on Unsplash

A bouquet of roses

(They smell so lovely)

Mean more when you're chosen

(I'll accept humbly).

---

A box of chocolate

Tastes so delicious

I'm glad to have it, but

Feels thin as cirrus.

---

A dance. Date? I'm HONORED!

But before I find hope

(Don't make it awkward)

I swear I won't mope.

---

Tell the truth, tell it straight

But be gentle, please

Let's not prevaricate

I'll take it with ease.

---

Thank you for reading!! If you liked this poem, please like, share, subscribe, and leave a comment and insights. If you do not mind checking out some of my other stories, I would appreciate that!!

https://vocal.media/fiction/from-feet-to-fins

https://vocal.media/poets/dear-lover-lwmr0a8t

https://vocal.media/poets/did-you-ever-feel-the-same

https://vocal.media/poets/april-twilight

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
7

About the Creator

Cezanne Libellen

I am an ailurophile, xocolatophile, linguaphile, lexophile, and a bibliophile. Writing is my passion. I am currently working on a novel. Subscribe and share my stories if you want to see more of my work!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Doc Sherwood11 months ago

    The things themselves mean nothing, without the feeling. That's very true. A poignant truth, succinctly expressed in a finely-crafted poem!

  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    I love the breaks in the poem, the way it flows and gives personality, truly great!

  • Oh I really loved the flow of this poem! This was so beautifully written!

  • Ashley Lima11 months ago

    Love the rhythm and rhyme scheme in this piece! Beautifully done :)

  • Matthew Fromm11 months ago

    masterful vocabulary, great read.

  • Ian Read11 months ago

    I loved this one. It asks for a simple bittersweet wish that I certainly hope people would understand given the opportunity.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.