Poets logo

A Blue Light

By Moriah C.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
A Blue Light
Photo by Navi on Unsplash

I dream of sleeping on a Full Moon

instead of

Sitting awake,

Mourning the fullness of the month.

Awake with the blue light

of my phone.

Awake when the Coyote cries,

The Winds howl,

and the Trees groan.

Falling asleep,

I dream of a New Moon,

a New Morning.

When I rise to face the Sun,

it is a New Month.

Hello Reader, and Welcome! I am a new writer in the Vocal Media writing community and this is my second writing piece.

If you enjoy this poem, please comment, like, share, and subscribe to stay updated on my new postings!

nature poetrysurreal poetrysad poetryinspirationalart

About the Creator

Moriah C.

Welcome! My name is Moriah and I am a history student in university. I write fiction, poetry, and musings on social and religious issues. If you enjoy my content, please comment, like, share, and subscribe to know when I post!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Moriah C.Written by Moriah C.

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.