Poets logo

The Alive Poet

A Poem

By Moriah C.Published 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
The Alive Poet
Photo by Joanna Kosinska on Unsplash

I am not insane

To say

"I do not want that life for myself."

To stand up for myself.

To lie down in the embrace of cool death is not my winter's dream.

I will only view Death from the corner of my

Specter Eye.

For that old familiar, Death,

Will never see me

Falling into the line,

And camouflaged into others' outlines.

No, Death will always find me

Standing Out of the crowd-

Alone, alive, and truly well!

Death will always see me through her iron bars,

Scribing upon the prison's walls

A grand and gruesome end that displays

Death- as nothing more than trivial.

For an alive poet in a dead society

Unveils a masterpiece-

A living poet veils a Life.

Hello Reader, and Welcome! I am a new writer in the Vocal writing community, and this is my fifth piece published here.

If you enjoyed this poem, please comment, like, and share my work. Also, be sure to subscribe to stay updated on my new postings!

artsurreal poetryinspirational

About the Creator

Moriah C.

Welcome! My name is Moriah and I am a history student in university. I write fiction, poetry, and musings on social and religious issues. If you enjoy my content, please comment, like, share, and subscribe to know when I post!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Moriah C.Written by Moriah C.

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.