Poets logo

A Bird Came To Me

A Poem

By Muhammad Nasrullah KhanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
A Bird Came To Me
Photo by Brajendra Singh on Unsplash

After a long and freezing winter,

A bird came to my window singing.

Its sweet melody woke me up, saying,

“See life is beautiful, there is always a spring after autumn.”

I woke up to its sweet serenade,

And heard its message loud and clear.

“See,” it sang, “there’s a new day,

A spring after every autumn year.”

In its melody, I found solace,

And a moment of respite from the world.

The bird reminded me to embrace

The simple joys that life unfurled.

I do not know if it was you, my love,

Or God Himself, who brought this bird my way.

Or perhaps my father, who walks above,

Whispering hope to me each day.

But what I do know, is that it was a holy soul,

That came to rescue me from my despair.

And in that moment, I felt whole,

Breathing in the fresh, fragrant air.

Oh, how wondrous it is to witness

Nature’s marvels in their element.

The bird’s song, a simple bliss,

A reminder of life’s true sentiment.

sad poetrynature poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Muhammad Nasrullah Khan

Muhammad Nasrullah Khan is a Pakistani-Canadian writer. His short stories are well-recognized internationally , His work has appeared in Adbusters, Evergreen review, Indiana Voice Journal, Newtopia Magazine, and many others.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Muhammad Nasrullah Khan is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Muhammad Nasrullah KhanWritten by Muhammad Nasrullah Khan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.