Poets logo

A Beautiful Day

In this life of mine

By Colleen WaltersPublished about a month ago 1 min read
3
My view

The sun is warm

My skin is cold

From the north wind

Blowing across me.

Mesmerized, frozen

In place by the singing

Of wind chimes

And sunshine on

My neck , my

Secret place,

He knows.

Long shadows

Slowly stretching

Across the cool

Emerald grass

Waving in the wind.

Hair blowing

Like shimmery streamers

On a lazy kite

White puffy clouds

Slowly change shape

as they race by

The beauty and wonder

Of Creation

coaxes me to stay

So I stay.

Thinking of him

He’s always

On my mind

Everything

About him

Takes my

breath away

Being close to him

And the love he brings

Startles, excites me

He’s rare

This one.

I thank God

Again and still

For him.

Free Verse
3

About the Creator

Colleen Walters

i’m just a girl in Florida who likes to write things, inspired by events and people in my life.

When I grow up, I want to be a kid again.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna about a month ago

    Beautiful! Keep up this excellent work! I'm glad you had a good day😊🫶

  • Rowan Finley about a month ago

    It sounds like you had a great day.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.