Poets logo

800 Stories

Quick poem written based on my new milestone.

By Chloe GilholyPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
4

There’s 800 stories to be told

When there’s 800 conclusions to sieve

I have 800 problems to solve

That’s 800 letters to be read

When there’s 800 miles to walk

I’ve got 800 imperfections to tolerate

This is 800 voices fighting to be heard

When there’s 800 faces to remember

I’ve got 800 friends by my side

What can 800 words do?

When there’s 800 pages to scroll through

I’ve got 800 talents within my hands

Which 800 will lead us?

When there’s 800 things to do

I’ve got 800 ideas to bring alight

Why does 800 feel so small?

When there’s 800 places to go.

I’ve got 800 days to do it all

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    That's a LOT of stories, Chloe. Congratulations!

  • Heather Hubler6 months ago

    Congratulations on this amazing achievement!! And I love how you chose to celebrate it. This was so cool and quite thought provoking :)

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    Congratulations on passing the 800 milestone on Vocal!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.