Poets logo

8 Months

A Poem

By Minhal KahloonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sometimes I wonder about her

I wonder if she’s doing okay

I haven't seen her in 8 months, almost a year

Or if she still works at the same bank

I wonder if she still lives in the same place

The apartment I have never been to

Or if she’s still with her boyfriend

The same boyfriend who would hit on me when I was underage

If she still looks the same or made any changes to her appearance

Her existence does cross my mind

It shouldn’t but it does

It's crazy to think about someone who has caused you so much pain

I wonder if she thinks about me too

The daughter she couldn’t love

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Minhal Kahloon

20 | Gemini | Feminist |

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.