Poets logo

Last Time

A Poem

By Minhal KahloonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

It would have been my last time seeing her

I told her that, she didn’t think I was being serious

But I was

She wanted me to forget everything she put me through

I thought that was funny

That she wanted me to forget, instead of her taking accountability for her actions

That made me not want contact with her

The sad thing is that even when I told her what she did

She acted like she didn’t do anything wrong

It hurt me to tell her that I don’t want her in my life

I'm sure it hurt her too

When she was asking me questions about my life

Every question she asked I replied with “ don’t worry”

I didn’t feel like updating her with my life

She then asked me “ do you want me to go ?”

I answered “ if you want “

She then left when I said that

And there it was the last time I would see her

No phone calls, messages

No contact at all

it broke my heart to make this decision

I know that it is the right one

I wish I was nicer to her

Or maybe she didn't deserve my kindness

I saw her walk away from me

I wonder what was going through her head

I would be lying to myself if I said it didn't break my heart

I wonder if it broke her heart as well

A part of me thinks it didn't

But another part of me secretly wishes it did

A part of me will always crave the love I didn't receive from her

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Minhal Kahloon

20 | Gemini | Feminist |

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.